07/05/09

daily diminishing (day 9)

I got this little book of colors at Vacation Bible School when I was about eight years old. I always loved it, I think because of its small size – it fits in my hand. I have long forgotten what each of the colors symbolizes, but I have kept it all of these years because it was one of my most special things.

diminish9

~ by cmclaurin on July 5, 2009.

One Response to “07/05/09”

  1. Black is first, representing SIN. Red is for the BLOOD Jesus shed while dying in our place, so se don’t have to die for our sin. White is for the PURITY we have when we ask Him to forgive us. Gold is for our reward–HEAVEN, where we’ll live after we die.

Leave a Reply

 
