08/08/09

daily diminishing (day 43)

Recently someone sold me these shoes for a small amount of money. I bought them because they are Dr. Martens. In college I owned several pair of Dr. Martens, some that I bought in London. I have many memories attached to those shoes, including the time in Paris when a spike pierced the sole of my boyfriend’s Dr. Martens shoe when he was climbing over a wrought iron cemetery fence. It was a minor incident with major repercussions. The bottom of the Dr. Martens’ shoe sole says that it is impervious to oil and acid, but obviously not to cemetery fence spikes.

diminish44

~ by cmclaurin on August 8, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
