08/24/09

daily diminishing (day 59)

I seem to collect blankets and quilts (and chairs). I’m always drawn to them in antique stores and second hand stores. Their ability to provide comfort and, often, the visible traces of human interaction appeal to me.

diminish70

~ by cmclaurin on August 24, 2009.

One Response to “08/24/09”

  1. This kind of design is my favorite. I love the round-edged flowers and the complimentary colors. As I was making my bed up this chilly morning, I thought about getting a blanket like this, maybe from an antique shop or second-hand store. I’ll look for one that’s soft from wear, but not worn out! Do you think it’s a tall order?

Leave a Reply

 
