09/16/09

daily diminishing (day 82)

My mom gave me this small pottery bowl as part of a set. I do not know where the small pitcher ended up, but this small bowl was used for a candle holder. When I was a kid, small pottery sets seemed to be popular gifts or souvenirs brought back from various grandparents’ travels. Often, miniature tea sets, complete with tray, tea pot, and several cups and saucers were given to me or my sister and we used them for our out-of-scale Barbie dolls, rather than their intended teddy bear and baby doll tea party guests.

diminish77

~ by cmclaurin on September 16, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
