09/23/09

daily diminishing (day 89)

This is the last of the 80s band stickers – Bauhaus. We wear black on the outside because black is the way we feel on the inside. (I know it’s Robert Smith, but it’s Bauhaus, too.) Love and Rockets became one of my favorites a bit later and I still love Peter Murphy — still love Bauhaus. I had an old Bauhaus t-shirt for so many years that the fabric had been transformed into some sort of spider-web fiber. I still have a beautiful set of 4AD postcards that I have yet been able to part with, a challenge I’m working toward. I take them out of their little box every now and then and am surprised again by the images just like I was the day I got them.

diminish80

~ by cmclaurin on September 23, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
