09/26/09

daily diminishing (day 92)

This bowl was made by a ceramic artist I know. I do not use it very often.

diminish90

~ by cmclaurin on September 26, 2009.

One Response to “09/26/09”

  1. I find I have an attachment to bowls myself. I have tried to throw one on a wheel and know the patience needed to become accomplished (which I didn’t have) so I now appreciate hand made bowls much more. Additionally they frequently hold comfort food, whether that be snacks, dip, cereal or soup. Or they hold nothing because they are already full with their beauty.

    Right now I am collecting bowls for a soup kitchen in rural Maine where the folks serve soup, teach about healthy eating and cooking for seniors and most importantly, to make & deliver soup for the low income families and senior citizens in the area. I want to organize a soup “church supper” next summer where you buy a ticket for a handmade bowl or bowls and have it filled with soup. You get to take your bowl home and give it a new life! If you would like this bowl to join my collections, I and my friends will be grateful.

Leave a Reply

 
