10/03/09

daily diminishing (day 99)

This is the second and last sock monkey that I own. This one is pretty old and feels like it’s filled with fabric scraps or old socks. It has a funny character. Sometimes I think about how a stuffed animal was my remedy for anything that worried me as a child. I know that I cried into them, squeezed them tight and got new ones during difficult times. Did the worries really get bigger, or did the magic of the stuffed animal just wear off?

diminish99

~ by cmclaurin on October 3, 2009.

One Response to “10/03/09”

  1. HI Cathy, This project is very interesting. I love this little sock monkey. I have thought of making one but have not yet. I would like to simplify my space my life my process. I don’t think about stuff as much as you seem to. Hmm?

Leave a Reply

 
