10/09/09

daily diminishing (day 105)

I was given this little bottle of mica flakes by a friend. They are beautiful. The idea is to incorporate them into collage work, but I’ve never been compelled to use them. Although I have this bottle of mica, when I find mica on the ground, in the dirt, it is always a bit like finding a four leaf clover – makes me feel lucky.

diminish113

~ by cmclaurin on October 9, 2009.

One Response to “10/09/09”

  1. While the last thing I need is another bottle, I am collector of little bottles and I am drawn to the shape of this one! I love to fill them with sea glass. I have a whole bunch in Maine. As for the mica, I’d love to add the pieces to paste paper. I’ve never done it, but have read that it works nicely.

Leave a Reply

 
