10/13/09

daily diminishing (day 109)

Nearly fifteen years ago, on a trip with my mom and grandparents, we discovered the holy grail of Fiestaware — well, sort of. In a small mountain town in North Carolina, there was a shop that had fields of Fiestaware, really. Stacks and stacks of dishes, tea cups, coffee cups, platters, casseroles, pie plates, and on and on. I had already bought several vintage pieces and since it was my birthday, my mom helped add to my collection, including this black tea pot. I love the shape of it. I’ve since gifted various pieces of my collection to other people who admired them. I held onto this tea pot a little longer.

diminish108

~ by cmclaurin on October 13, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
