11/19/09

daily diminishing (day 145)

In the 1970s, my mom, grandmother, sister and aunt did a lot of decoupaging, which was very popular at that time. My grandmother made this great purse, along with a lot of other things I can remember in her home. Many years later, I began a business involving decoupaging. After my grandmother died, we found a certificate in decoupage that she had earned at the local community college. I had not realized how seriously she had pursued this “hobby” and wish I had spent more time talking with her about it.

~ by cmclaurin on November 19, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
