01/11/10

daily diminishing (day 198)

My relationships with my neices and nephews are really important to me. I keep a box filled with their drawings and letters they’ve sent to me for the past twenty-one years. One of my nephews often gives me special things, which I carry around with me everywhere I go – I have a small assemblage of plastic, a bead, and a string that I have had with me for nearly five years. This DREAM band was a gift from him about five years ago when he was five and, although these are common, this particular one has been transformed into something extraordinary.

~ by cmclaurin on January 11, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
