01/24/10

daily diminishing (day 211)

My mom sent me this large Valentine’s Day card when I was a child and I’ve kept it all these years in a scrapbook that I put together when I was maybe 14. It’s funny the things that ended up in the scrapbook. I look at these things and wonder what compelled me to keep certain things and then the memory attached to that thing comes back to me. I know why I’ve kept this Valentine and it is hard to let it go.

~ by cmclaurin on January 24, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
