02/21/10

daily diminishing (day 239)

I have several letters that I wrote to Santa when I was about four to about seven years old. I always left milk and the oatmeal cookies my mom makes every year at Christmas time. I remember being thrilled to find the glass of milk empty and only the crumbs of the cookies left, along with a note from santa thanking me for the snack. I think this early experience of discovering “magical” evidence stayed with me and manifested in a fascination with evidence, especially evidence of people who play significant roles in my life, as Santa did then.

~ by cmclaurin on February 21, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
