03/09/10

daily diminishing (day 255)

This crepe paper streamer came from my 8th grade “prom”…really it was a dance. We were all awkward 13 or 14 year olds, boys on one side of the room, girls on the other. It was the late 70s and we learned and performed a line dance to the Bee Gee’s Stayin Alive. I still remember what I wore. I think about the significance of that event in my life, and I’m uncertain exactly what was so potent about it. But, it sticks with me and I have glimpses that remain burned into my memory so many years later.

~ by cmclaurin on March 9, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
