04/17/10

daily diminishing (day 294)

Several years ago, I switched to all natural cleaning products, mostly ones I make myself. Even years later there are a few chemical cleaners still in the house, because I did not want to throw them away. I have been slowly using them up – like this glass cleaner. Saturdays growing up were cleaning days in our house. Today I had a strong olfactory memory of Mop n’ Glo which took me right back to Saturday morning cleaning as a kid. We were not allowed to watch cartoons until we finished our chores and, then, as I got older, it was Soul Train that had to wait for all the cleaning to be finished. Forever, the smell of Mop n’ Glo will eventually take me back to Soul Train.

~ by cmclaurin on April 17, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
