05/19/10

daily diminishing  (day 326)

This wrap was being given away by someone who did not want it any longer.  Something about the peachy color made me want it.  I have worn it a few times, but it does not feel my style.  The peachy color is a color I have loved since I was a child.  I still remember a shirt that I picked out around age 8 at a store in NC called Peaches and Cream.  It was my mom’s favorite for a few years for buying clothes for me and my sister.  This particular shirt was cotton and had a print.  The predominant color was a peachy coral color that made me happy every time I saw it.  I kept the shirt well beyond the length of time that it fit me.  Years later, I thought of that shirt and still do.

~ by cmclaurin on May 19, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
